Welcome To Our Website!

The Richland Rider's Club was formed in 1949 and has operated continuously since that time. Members of the club sponsor, organize and host equestrian events for riders in the Tri-Cities (Richland, West Richland, Kennewick, Pasco, Burbank, Benton City) area of Washington State including dressage shows, showjumping shows, schooling shows, fun shows, and clinics. Some of the club members also offer riding lessons and ground training.

The club owns and operates a nine-acre equestrian boarding and riding facility on Van Giesen Street west of highway 240 in Richland, Washington. The facility has two large outdoor lighted arenas for dressage, jumping and western disciplines and has access to a nearby city park (W.E.Johnson) where riders can hack out. The barns are owned by individual members; however some of the barn owners sub-lease their barns to other tenants.

A volunteer board of directors operates the club. Application for membership to the club requires completion of a form available on this website and it can be sent to the board of directors who normally meet on the first Wednesday of each month. Meeting times and locations vary; consult the club calendar if you wish to attend. Meetings are open to members and to others having business with the club, including member applicants.

This website provides information about our club's sponsored, organized and hosted events, our board officers, committee chairs and other contacts, our club's board meetings and general meetings, information about the club property and history, classified ads, club sponsors, and documentation on grounds rules and club bylaws.

Hauling In? Know Where To Park
A new haul-in trailer parking map has been created by the board for members and guests as a guideline of where to park on the property. To view it, click here. Please pay special attention to areas and vehicles you cannot block with your vehicles and trailers. Also, if you park on the north end of the property near Van Giesen, do not park parallel to Van Giesen.


New Officers
President: Gina Rees
VCice-President: Ashley Dortland
Secretary: June Robinson
Treasurer: Katrine Smith
Board Member: Phoebe Wildenborg
Board Member: Doreen Kasselder
Board Member: Crystal Gjerdevig

Click here for details!

Click here for details!

Click here for details!